ISBC Regional Organisation

 There are currently 66 Approved Stud Books worldwide, all of which belong to an ISBC Regional Body.


Please select the relevant Region then Stud Book for your location to view their information and contact details.

Northern and Central America & Caribbean (7 Stud Books)

South America (O.S.A.F.) (9 Stud Books)

The European and African Stud Book Committee (35 Stud Books)

Asian Stud Book Committee (ASBC) and Oceania (15 Stud Books)

The Committee

ISBC Secretariat

Mr Johnny Weatherby

Chairman, ISBC (Chairman, Weatherbys Ltd.)

Mr Simon Cooper

Vice Chairman, ISBC (Director, Weatherbys General Stud Book)

Mr Nick Craven

ISBC Compliance Liaison Director, (Communications Director, Weatherbys Ltd.)

Mrs Lucy Rose

Secretary General, ISBC (International Executive, Weatherbys General Stud Book)

Mrs Abbey Cochrane

Assistant to the ISBC Secretariat

ISBC Members

ASBC & Oceania

Mr Satish Iyer

Registrar, Indian Stud Book, Stud Book Authority of India

Ms Julie Walker

Keeper of the New Zealand Stud Book

Dr Kyo Shimizu

Assistant General Manager, Registrations, JAIRS

Mr Masayuki Shirato

Technical Advisor, Registrations, JAIRS

Ms Jacqueline Stewart

Keeper of the Australian Stud Book

Europe, Mediterranean, Africa

Dr Paul-Marie Gadot

Head of Horses and Control Department, France Galop, EMSBLC Co-Chairman

Mr Paul Palmer

EMSBLC Regional Reviewer

Mr Russell Ferris

Chief Executive, Weatherbys Ireland GSB

Mr Lyndon Barends

Managing Director, NHA South Africa

North America

Mr Rick Bailey

Registrar, The Jockey Club (USA)

Mr Matt Iuliano

Executive VP & Executive Dir., The Jockey Club (USA)

South America

Mr Enrique Olivera

Stud Book Argentino Committee Member; Board Member, Jockey Club Argentino

Mr Ignacio Pavlovsky Jr

OSAF Head of Technical Advisory Committees on Stud Books, Breeders and Harmonization Affairs

Representation of the EMHF and IFHA at ISBC meetings is provided by Dr Paull Khan and Mr Andrew Chesser respectively

For more information on the International Stud Book Committee or to reach the ISBC Secretariat please contact Lucy Rose, ISBC Secretary General, on